How do I close/open an evaluation and does this change the evaluation link?

When you create an evaluation for the first time it will automatically be open to collect responses. You can close an evaluation at any time and reopen it later to collect responses. There is no need to resend the evaluation or collect a new link as it will remain the same. 

To close or re-open an evaluation:

  1. Click on the My Projects tab and then on the title of the project which contains your evaluation. This will open the project.

  2. Click the [Close] button located to the left of the title of your evaluation. The evaluation is now closed to respondents.

  3. You can re-open the evaluation by clicking the [Open] button which will have replaced the [Close] button.

Important: For respondents to be able to take your evaluation, in addition to your evaluation being ‘Open’ the End Date of your evaluation must also not have passed.

To check/set the End Date of your evaluation:

  1. Click on the My Projects tab and then on the title of the project which contains your evaluation. This will open the project.

  2. Click the [Options] icon located to the right of the title of your evaluation.

  3. Check the date in ‘End Date’ section. If necessary, you can change the date by clicking on the date picker.

Back

Article Quick Jump :